Visit Timer

 

The Visit Timer located at the top-right of the patient's Clinical window is activated on opening a patient's record, and the consultation duration is recorded in the Progress Note when the record is closed or the next patient selected. Once active, the Visit Timer cannot be reset, but it can be paused, hidden from view and disabled.

To pause the visit timer, click pause on the Clinical Window. This pauses the timer until you click play to resume.

 

To disable or hide the visit timer:

1.      Select Tools > Options from the Clinical front screen.

2.      Select the Progress Notes tab.

o       Clear the Record Consultation Time check box to disable the Visit Timer.

o       Clear the Hide Consultation Timer check box to hide the Visit Timer.