Deleting Users

 

This topic refers to managing 'user' records in Clinical, where a 'user' is defined as any non-clinical member. For clinical staff, see Adding, Editing and Deleting Practitioners and Nurse Practitioners.

Deleting a user from the User Database deletes only their user record. It does not delete their history of use of Clinical, including any patient data they have recorded. The action of deleting users from Clinical is permanent; only MedicalDirector Customer Care may be able to recover your deleted user records.

 

To remove a User from the database:

1.      Ensure you have opened the User Database.

 

2.      Select the record you wish to delete.

3.      Click or press the DELETE key on your keyboard. You will be prompted to confirm this action.