Deleting Practitioners / Nurse Practitioners

 

Deleting a practitioner (or user) from the User Database deletes only their record - it does not delete their history of use of Clinical, including any patient data they recorded. The action of deleting practitioners from Clinical is permanent; only MedicalDirector Customer Care may be able to recover your deleted user records.

To remove a User from the Database:

1.      Ensure you have opened the User Database.

 

2.      Select the record you wish to delete.

3.      Click the button or press the DELETE key on your keyboard. You will be prompted to confirm this action.