A patient record can be permanently deleted from the Bluechip database, provided it has no historical data. If you would prefer to maintain a patient's record, by hiding it from view, consider deactivating it instead.
There are two ways in which to permanently delete patient records from Bluechip:
o Individually, via the patient's record, and
o In bulk, via the Patient Delete Wizard.